Home Fleche-texte-grisActions Fleche-texte-gris BEL:EST A LABORATORY FOR EUROPE IN BRUSSELS
Actions
Publication date
11/09/17

Date
13/9/17 - 24/09/17

Place
Pärnu mnt 6
10148 Tallinn


website
2017.tab.ee/belest
Share

BEL:EST A LABORATORY FOR EUROPE IN BRUSSELS

BEL:EST A LABORATORY FOR EUROPE IN BRUSSELS
BEL:EST A LABORATORY FOR EUROPE IN BRUSSELS

WBA collaborates to the exhibition BEL:EST. A Laboratory for Europe in Brussels with among other architects AgwA, Lassa and L'escaut, that will open at 7 pm on September 13th, as part of the Tallinn Architecture Biennale TAB 2017 satellite programme in Estonia. Then the exhibition travels to BOZAR, to present the case studies and spatial proposals to the Brussels’ public, opening on the 23rd of November, 2017.

In April 2017, architects from 5 Estonian and 5 Belgian architecture offices took a deep dive into a number of urban design and architecture problems that the city of Brussels faces every day. The issues they explored were selected using expertise from Belgian as well as Estonian side. The architects looked at how to improve the security of critically important buildings in the city, how urban planning and architecture could support a more coherent society, how a more digital society might change the physical city around us, etc.

Participating offices worked in following teams:

AgwA architecture (BEL) and b210 (EST)

LASSA (BEL) and PART (EST)

L'Escaut architectures (BEL) and KAOS (EST)

Delmulle Delmulle (BEL) and Arhitekt Must (EST)

Bogdan & Van Broeck Architects (BEL) and salto (EST)

The exhibition is curated by Aet Ader (a promising young Estonian architect from the b210 office, and Vice-Chairman of the Estonian Association of Architects) and Iwan Strauven (Bozar curator for architecture), designed by Karli Luik (Kontekst) and produced by Eesti Arhitektuurikeskus (Estonian Centre of Architecture). The project is dedicated to the Estonia 100 centenary celebrations and Estonia’s Presidency of the Council of the European Union.

13/09/2017 - 24/09/2017

Tallinn Design and Architecture Gallery

23/11/2017 - 10/01/2018

BOZAR/ Centre for Fine Arts, Brussels

Repertory

Accueil Fleche-texte-grisActions Fleche-texte-gris BEL:EST A LABORATORY FOR EUROPE IN BRUSSELS
Actions
Date de publication
11/09/17

Date
13/9/17 - 24/09/17

Lieu
Pärnu mnt 6
10148 Tallinn


Site Internet
2017.tab.ee/belest
Partager

BEL:EST A LABORATORY FOR EUROPE IN BRUSSELS

BEL:EST A LABORATORY FOR EUROPE IN BRUSSELS
BEL:EST A LABORATORY FOR EUROPE IN BRUSSELS

WBA collabore à l'exposition BEL:EST. A Laboratory for Europe in Brussels, avec entre autres les architectes d'AgwA, de Lassa et de L'escaut, qui sera inaugurée à 19h le 13 septembre dans le cadre du programme satellite de la Tallinn Architecture Biennale TAB 2017 en Estonie. Elle voyagera ensuite à BOZAR, pour présenter les études de cas et les propositions spaciales au public de Bruxelles dès le 23 novembre.

Au printemps 2017, des architectes issus de cinq bureaux estoniens et de cinq bureaux belges se sont penchés sur quelques problèmes d’architecture et d’aménagement urbain auxquels la ville de Bruxelles est confrontée. Les sujets examinés ont été sélectionnés en fonction des domaines d’expertise des architectes. Comment améliorer la sécurité des bâtiments les plus importants de la ville ? Comment l’aménagement urbain et l’architecture peuvent-ils contribuer à une société plus cohérente ? Comment une société plus numérique pourrait-elle changer physiquement la ville qui nous entoure ?

Les bureaux d'architecture participants sont :

AgwA architecture (BEL) et b210 (EST)

LASSA (BEL) et PART (EST)

L'Escaut architectures (BEL) et KAOS (EST)

Delmulle Delmulle (BEL) et Arhitekt Must (EST)

Bogdan & Van Broeck Architects (BEL) et salto (EST)

L'exposition est organisée sous l’égide d'Aet Ader (jeune architecte estonienne prometteuse du bureau b210, vice-présidente de l’Association estonienne des architectes) et d'Iwan Strauven (commissaire architecture à Bozar), scénographiée par by Karli Luik (Kontekst) et produite par Eesti Arhitektuurikeskus (Centre estonien d'architecture). Le projet s'inscrit dans le cadre d'Estonia 100, célébrations du centenaire et de la Présidence estonienne au Conseil de l'Union européenne.

13/09/2017 - 24/09/2017

Tallinn Design and Architecture Gallery

23/11/2017 - 10/01/2018

BOZAR / Centre des Beaux Arts, Bruxelles

Répertoire