Home Fleche-texte-grisRepertory Fleche-texte-gris V2W Architectes sprl
Architects

V2W Architectes sprl

Description
Existing for about 10 years, the architecture agency V2W, led by Gaëtan Van de Wyer, interprets architecture and design through an expressive approach, deeply pervaded by ecology.
V2W mainly distinguishes itself because it was able to group different skills, perfectly interacting with each other under a same roof. The close links and intensive collaboration with different architecture and civil engineering experts also underline the will to take up every architectural challenge with a solid and adequate team.
This interdisciplinarity allows V2W to conduct each of its projects with a thought-through approach that pays attention to spatial, organizational, financial and technical aspects, but also formal, symbolic and aesthetic.
At V2W every creative act, be it so tiny, is supposed to touch, to stun. Every project becomes an opportunity to dream, to give sense, to enchant.
Although the agency is mainly known for its multiple or individual housing activities, it also develops projects of different scales with a similar concern for quality and expressivity, going from the design of the simplest objects to the most demanding architectures.
Ever since the creation of the agency, rational use of energy at all stages of a creation’s life is an essential condition to architectural design and creation. V2W managed to intimately associate strict approaches with regard to ethics, ecology and technology in affirmative creations.
[...]
Creation
2007
Associates
Arch. Sami KAMAR
Awards
Design Excellence Award 2010 - Bangkok

Good Design Amard 2010 - Tokyo
Publications
AugustMan (Singapore) August 2010 p44
Trends Tendances (Belgium) August 26th 2010 p71
Floor (Ukraine)
Tropical Living Magazine (South-East Asia) September 2010 p102-108
Concept Project (Turkey) January 2011 p

Avenue du Prince d'Orange, 36A
1180 Bruxelles

Tél : +32 2 375 45 47

info@v2w.be
www.v2w.be/

Share

Repertory

Projets

Accueil Fleche-texte-grisRépertoire Fleche-texte-gris V2W Architectes sprl
Architectes

V2W Architectes sprl

Description
Depuis une petite dizaine d'années, l'agence d'architecture V2W, emmenée par Gaëtan Van de Wyer, interprète l'architecture et le design au travers d'une approche expressive, profondément imprégnée d'écologie.
L'agence V2W se démarque avant tout grâce à la savante alchimie des compétences qu'elle a su regrouper. Les liens étroits et les nombreuses collaborations avec divers spécialistes dans le domaine de l'architecture et de la construction soulignent, également, la volonté d'affronter chaque défi architectural avec une équipe solide et adéquate.
Cette pluridisciplinarité permet à V2W de conduire chacun de ses projets au travers d'une approche approfondie des enjeux spatiaux, organisationnels, financiers et techniques mais également esthétiques, formels et symboliques. Au sein de l'agence V2W chaque acte créatif, aussi infime soit-il, se doit d'émouvoir, d'émerveiller.
Si le bureau se distingue principalement dans le domaine de l'habitat, tant multiple que particulier, des projets d’envergures différentes sont développés avec un même souci de qualité et d'expressivité, en passant du design d'objets les plus simples aux architectures les plus exigeantes.
[...]
Création
2007
Associés
Arch. Sami KAMAR
Récompenses
Design Excellence Award 2010 - Bangkok

Good Design Amard 2010 - Tokyo
Publications
AugustMan (Singapore) August 2010 p44
Trends Tendances (Belgium) August 26th 2010 p71
Floor (Ukraine)
Tropical Living Magazine (South-East Asia) September 2010 p102-108
Concept Project (Turkey) January 2011 p

Avenue du Prince d'Orange, 36A
1180 Bruxelles

Tél : +32 2 375 45 47

info@v2w.be
www.v2w.be/

Partager

Répertoire

Projets