Home Fleche-texte-grisOnline exhibitions Fleche-texte-gris Culture Fleche-texte-gris Bayiun International Convention Center China
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20>

Culture

Bayiun International Convention Center China

BURO II & ARCHI+I

Programe
Construction of a new prestigious congress centre for international and national conferences.
The complex has a total floor surface area of about 272,000 m², of which 75,000 m² for the main building, 25,000 m² for congress accommodation and other supporting facilities, and 110,000 m² for two high-quality hotels.

[...]
About
Architecture
In order to give form to the concept of weaving the natural and the artificial in a natural way, a standard construction grid served as starting point, as a guarantee for a technically feasible and economical solution.
Subsequently, certain simple transformations were applied to better integrate the interior and exterior spaces into the same movement. The result is a global unity in a fluid form with a dynamic character. The chose material for
the northern and western elevations is red quartz sandstone, often used in local historical buildings. The southern elevations were kept very transparent, to allow the interior and exterior spaces to connect seamlessly. The highperformance
glazing offers open views to the mountains, protected from the sunlight by stainless steel sun shields.

Interior design
The interior actively helps to achieve the general concept of unity and continuity.
The interior facings of the exterior walls and roves are finished in the same red quartz sandstone. The floors of the foyers and the main circulation spaces are paved in local light grey granite. The floors and walls of the auditoria are
wood-panelled, using different colours and treatments. Red and black carpets are also foreseen where acoustically necessitated.
cost,
[...]
Status
Built
Year of conception
2005
Year of delivery
2007
Client
Guangzhou Baiyun International Conference Center Project Construction Office

No.1039-1045, Bai Yun Ave. South
Guanghzou

Plus d'informations
BURO II & ARCHI+I

Repertory

Accueil Fleche-texte-grisExpositions virtuelles Fleche-texte-gris Culture Fleche-texte-gris Bayiun International Convention Center China
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20>

Culture

Bayiun International Convention Center China

BURO II & ARCHI+I

Programme
Le complexe occupe une superficie au sol totale d’environ 272.000 m², dont 75.000 m² pour le bâtiment principal, 25.000 m² pour les espaces de congrès et d’autres facilités d’appui et 110.000 m² pour deux hôtels de grand standing.
À propos
Architecture
Afin de donner forme de manière naturelle à l’imbrication des éléments naturels et artificiels, le projet a pris comme point de départ une grille de construction standard destinée à garantir une exécution qui soit à la fois abordable et réalisable sur le plan technique.
Quelques transformations simples ont ensuite été introduites afin d’intégrer davantage les espaces intérieur et extérieur dans un seul et même mouvement, avec pour résultat une unité globale à la forme fluide et au caractère dynamique. Le matériau des façades nord et ouest est constitué de grès rouge se retrouvant souvent dans les
bâtiments d’époque locaux. Le projet veille également à assurer une transparence importante des façades sud afin de favoriser une correspondance étroite des espaces intérieur et extérieur. La peau vitrée haut de gamme aux protections solaires en acier inoxydable offre des perspectives ouvertes vers les montagnes.

Intérieure.
L’intérieur contribue au concept général d’unité et de continuité. Les surfaces internes des murs extérieurs et des toits sont également revêtues de pierre naturelle rouge. Les sols des foyers et des principaux espaces de circulation se composent d’un granit local gris clair alors que les sols et les
murs des salles sont constitués de bois de Différentes couleurs et qualités. Des tapis rouges et noirs ont également été installés par endroits pour satisfaire aux impératifs acoustiques.
[...]
Statut
Construit
Année de conception
2005
Année de livraison
2007
Maître d'ouvrage
Guangzhou Baiyun International Conference Center Project Construction Office

No.1039-1045, Bai Yun Ave. South
Guanghzou

Plus d'informations
BURO II & ARCHI+I

Répertoire