Home Fleche-texte-grisRepertory Fleche-texte-gris Urban Platform Fleche-texte-gris Fancy
Projet

Fancy

Architecte

Urban Platform

Programe
Low energy mixed-use building which includes headquarters and warehouse of an import-export company
About
This low-energy project for a head office and storage and distribution site is set in an industrial park where the lack of aestheticism is obvious. Faced with this reality, this building did not shy away from making an architectural statement while respecting the economic context in which it finds itself.

A distinction has been made between the logistical activity and the management zone in terms of both location and finishings. The contrast is reflected in the use of different materials and in the clear cut in the main façade. There is nevertheless a desire to combine these two ensembles in a single architectural gesture to avoid excluding the productive order, too often foreign to architecture.
The use of wood in the façade adds a human, noble and warm dimension. The use of metal and glass refers to the industrial golden age.

Composed of straight lines, sharp angles and inflection points, the architectural idiom translates the company’s dynamism and the acceleration of the distribution processes, techniques and modes of organization. In contrast, the base, black, raw and inert, dissimulates as much as it reveals the building’s great flexibility.
[...]
Typology
Offices (include mixed use)
Status
Built
Year of conception
2007
Year of delivery
2010
Client
Fancy Home Collection sa
Total budget
7400000
Area
10759
Stability
BCT Groupe Arcadis
Special techniques
Concept Control

Parc Paysager de Tyberchamps
7180 Seneffe

Plus d'informations
Urban Platform

Partager

Repertory

Projets

Accueil Fleche-texte-grisRépertoire Fleche-texte-gris Urban Platform Fleche-texte-gris Fancy
Projet

Fancy

Architecte

Urban Platform

Programme
Ensemble industriel basse énergie comprenant le siège social et le dépôt d’une société d’import-export
À propos
Ce projet basse-énergie de siège social et de site de stockage et de distribution prend place dans un zoning industriel ou l’absence d’esthétisme est évidente. Face à ce constat, ce bâtiment ose la signature architecturale tout en respectant le contexte économique dans lequel il s’inscrit.

Une distinction d’implantation et de finition est opérée entre l’activité logistique et la zone de gestion. Elle se matérialise par l’utilisation de matériaux différents et la cassure de la façade principale. La volonté consiste néanmoins à intégrer ces deux ensembles dans un seul geste architectural pour éviter d’exclure l’ordre productif, trop souvent étranger à l’architecture.
La présence du bois dans la façade apporte une dimension humaine, noble et chaleureuse. Le métal et le verre renvoient à l’âge d’or de l’industrie.
Le langage architectural, fait de droites, d’angles vifs et de points d’inflexion traduit le dynamisme de l’entreprise tout comme l’accélération des processus de distribution, des techniques et des modes d’organisation. Par contraste, le socle noir, brut et inerte dissimule autant qu’il révèle la grande flexibilité du bâtiment.
[...]
Typologie
Bureaux
Statut
Construit
Année de conception
2007
Année de livraison
2010
Maître d'ouvrage
Fancy Home Collection sa
Budget total
7400000
Superficie
10759
Stabilité
BCT Groupe Arcadis
Techniques spéciales
Concept Control

Parc Paysager de Tyberchamps
7180 Seneffe

Plus d'informations
Urban Platform

Partager

Répertoire

Projets