Home Fleche-texte-grisRepertory Fleche-texte-gris Urban Platform Fleche-texte-gris Helmet
Projet

Helmet

Architecte

Urban Platform

Programe
Strategic programs for a 47ha urban renewal in Schaerbeek. Includes urban and social issues such as passive social housing, sustainable mobility & infrastructure, social and political communication, financing of socio-economic activities
About
This strategic programme of urban revitalization defines urban and social issues such as social housing, mobility and sustainable infrastructure, social and political communication as well as the funding of socio-economic activities.

A 2-scale strategy was put forward: on the scale of the area, by reinforcing the connections between Helmet and the neighbouring areas; and on the scale of the block, by reinforcing the intrinsic connections between the block and the street, between residents and the area, and between the different local organizations.
This strategy comprises 6 axes:
-existing centres of attraction: reinforcing the links between the centres and stimulating the existing facilities;
- 3 inter-area connections;
- stepping stones: valorizing 4 notable public spaces;
- attractive image and signage: improving the area’s appeal;
- carriage entrances: opening up the blocks by strengthening the relationship between the interior of the blocks and the street;
- empty shops: redeveloping empty retail spaces in order to counteract the dispersal of shopping activities.

The four-year programme proposes 22 dwellings, 10 (re)development projects of public spaces or roads, 6 collective facilities, 6 operations to improve the area’s environmental quality and lastly 8 socio-economic operations.
[...]
Typology
Landscape, urban areas
Status
Concept proposal
Year of conception
2010
Client
Commune de Schaerbeek - Région de Bruxelles-Capitale


1030 Bruxelles

Plus d'informations
Urban Platform

Partager

Repertory

Projets

Accueil Fleche-texte-grisRépertoire Fleche-texte-gris Urban Platform Fleche-texte-gris Helmet
Projet

Helmet

Architecte

Urban Platform

Programme
Programme stratégique de revitalisation urbaine d'une zone de 47 ha à Schaerbeek, en limite communale avec Evere. Il définit les enjeux urbains et sociaux comme le logement social, la mobilité et l'infrastructure durable, la communication sociale et politique ainsi que le financement d'activités socio-économiques
[...]
À propos
Ce programme stratégique de revitalisation urbaine définit les enjeux urbains et sociaux comme le logement social, la mobilité et l'infrastructure durable, la communication sociale et politique ainsi que le financement d'activités socio-économiques.

Une stratégie à 2 échelles est proposée: celle du quartier, par le renforcement des liaisons entre Helmet et les quartiers avoisinants ; celle de l’îlot par le renforcement des liaisons intrinsèques : entre l’îlot et la rue, entre habitant et quartier et entre les différentes associations du quartier.
Cette stratégie se développe en 6 axes :
-pôles d’attraction existants : renforcer les liaisons entre les pôles et stimuler les équipements existants.
- 3 liaisons inter-quartier
- ‘Stepping stones’ : valoriser 4 espaces publics notables
- image et signalétique attractive : améliorer l’attractivité du quartier
- portes cochères : désenclaver les îlots en renforçant la relation entre l’intérieur d’îlot et la rue
- commerces vides : reprogrammer les cellules commerciales vides pour aller à l’encontre de la dispersion des activités commerciales

Le programme quadriennal propose 22 logements, 10 projets de (ré) aménagements d’espaces publics ou de voiries, 6 équipements collectifs, 6 opérations pour améliorer la qualité environnementale du quartier et enfin 8 opérations socio-économiques.
[...]
Typologie
Paysage, espaces urbains
Statut
Proposition
Année de conception
2010
Maître d'ouvrage
Commune de Schaerbeek - Région de Bruxelles-Capitale


1030 Bruxelles

Plus d'informations
Urban Platform

Partager

Répertoire

Projets