Home Fleche-texte-grisPublications Fleche-texte-gris Annotated Catalogue of the Architexto Project
Publications
Languages : FR-EN
Pages: 175


Under the supervision of
Pierre Hebbelinck

Publisher
Editions Fourre-tout + CIVA

Graphic design
N Bretonne

Public price
9 euros

ISBN
978-2-930525-10-5

Belgium distribution
Fourre-Tout / Atelier d'architecture Pierre Hebbelinck - Pierre de Wit
Share

Annotated Catalogue of the Architexto Project

The Catalogue Raisonné du projet Architexto (Annotated Catalogue of the Architexto Project) will be presented on the occasion of the opening night of the exhibition on 19 January. This work retraces the history of this cross-disciplinary cultural project, acting as an accompaniment to its launch as a stand-alone and travelling exhibition.

Richard Scoffier wrote the back cover:
"This publication is a reminder that the works that are part of the Architexto collection only look like ordinary books in appearance, enabling readers to  broaden the scope of their knowledge and understanding.  Above all, they are above all devices that prompt us to reflect on what enables all understanding, every fiction. The process is simple. A poetic, critical, dramatic, scientific, philosophical text or a text lifted from a novel is compared with the plans,  sections, elevations, the working drawings that set out the work of an architect.  A juxtaposition that updates the singular conspiracy that exists between words and plans.
As if, by tracing his letters on his page, each author emulates the act of survival of a constructor who scarifies the soil to mark out a special area that offers a new perspective of the world.  All thought is a home, every home is a thought."

Repertory

Accueil Fleche-texte-grisPublications Fleche-texte-gris Architexto - Catalogue Raisonné
Publications
Langues : FR-EN
Pages: 175


Sous la direction de
Pierre Hebbelinck

Éditeur
Editions Fourre-tout + CIVA

Graphisme
N Bretonne

Prix public
9 euros

ISBN
978-2-930525-10-5

Diffusion Belgique
Fourre-Tout / Atelier d'architecture Pierre Hebbelinck - Pierre de Wit
Partager

Architexto - Catalogue Raisonné

Le Catalogue Raisonné du projet Architexto a été présenté à l'occasion du vernissage de l'exposition la 19 janvier. Cet ouvrage retrace l'historique de ce projet culturel transversal et accompagne son lancement en tant qu'exposition autonome et itinérante.
 
Richard Scoffier en a rédigé le quatrième de couverture, que nous proposons ici:

Cette publication nous rappelle que les ouvrages de la collection Architexto ne possèdent que l’apparence des livres ordinaires qui permettent aux lecteurs d’élargir le champ de leurs connaissances. Ce sont surtout des dispositifs qui nous interpellent sur ce qui rend possible tout savoir, toute fiction. Le procédé est simple. Un texte poétique, critique, dramatique, scientifique, philosophique ou romanesque est mis en parallèle avec des plans, des coupes, des élévations, des dessins d’exécution qui présentent l’oeuvre d’un architecte. Une juxtaposition qui met à jour la singulière conspiration des mots et des plans.

Comme si chaque auteur reprenait, en traçant ses lettres sur sa page, le geste de survie d’un constructeur qui scarifie le sol pour délimiter un espace privilégié offrant un nouveau point de vue sur le monde. Toute pensée est une maison, toute maison est une pensée.


Répertoire